Share Jesus

My mother always use to tell me that Christmas is not about what you get, but rather what you give. The older I get the more I understand this truth. There are so many people hurting this time of year. Some are lonely and lack joy, some are mourning loved ones who have passed away, others have lost hope and peace because of the bad economy and still others are in need of miracles and blessings to heal their bodies of sickness and disease. My prayer this Christmas season is to be a blessing to someone in need. As believers, we must demonstrate the love of God. We must share with all the real reason for the season:
“For unto us a child is born,
To us a son is given,
And the government will be on his shoulders.
And he will be called
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”

Isaiah 9:6

ALL THAT YOU NEED, YOU CAN FIND IN JESUS CHRIST!

One thought on “Share Jesus”

  1. It is really great to start early teaching kids about the reason for the season. My son continually talks about Baby Jesus just as much as Santa. As adults, we need to keep “the reason” in the forefront of our celebrations.
    Love the site!

Leave a comment